Superintendent's Office
July 2016

To All Parents, Students, District Patrons and Visitors,
Welcome to the 2016-17 school year!  It is truly my honor to serve La Conner SD as  your superintendent.  I have had the awesome opportunity to serve the La Conner SD for over thirty years.  In that time I have come to know many, many members of this wonderful community and have come to understand what we need to work on to move forward to meet the needs of our students and their families.  I also know that we are moving forward with some uncertainly and uneasiness on the part of some community members.  I challenge all of us to come together to make this a very positive experience for all.
The mission of LCSD is to "prepare all students with with knowledge, skills and attitudes be life-long learners and active members of the local and global community" and I commit to earn your trust as I focus on our priorities of respect, support, safety, equality, and open, two-way communication.  Based on the Strategic Road Map developed by community and staff, I envision our focus to continue on the things we truly value:
  •  Access for ALL students to personalized opportunities for an excellent education provided by the best educators,
  • A respectful, safe and inclusive learning environment giving students opportunities to engage in civic responsibility, and
  • Thoughtful dialog with all stakeholders to move our district forward in challenging budgetary times.

I pledge that you can expect these things from my leadership:

  •  Support
  • Respect
  • Clear communication
  • Flexibility
  • Trust
  • Honesty
  • Gratitude
  • Follow-through
Please do not hesitate to contact me with your questions or concerns.  My office is open to you!

Peg Seeling


Last Modified on January 9, 2017