• Hello!  Welcome to the La Conner High School Education Student Advocate page.

    We are excited to be a part of the La Conner School family and support all of our students.  The Swinomish Tribe provides Education Student Advocates to support the students of La Conner schools. We are in classes with students, engaging with students and teachers to enhance the learning and skills introduced by the teachers.  

     

    Education Student Advocate Supervisor - Loran James
    ljames@lc.k12.wa.us or
    lcjames@swinomish.nsn.us

    Please contact us anytime you have questions, need to let us know something, or just want to say Hi!

    Theresa James, 12th grade specializing in Social Studies, English, graduation, as well as being the head Cheer coach.

    tjames@lc.k12.wa.us

    Zanetta Cayou, 11th grade Advocate 

    zcayou@lc.k12.wa.us

    Lauren Reynolds, 10th grade specializing in math, English, and science.  Lauren also works often at the Swinomish Youth Center. 

    lreynolds@lc.k12.wa.us

    Lena Joe, 9th grade specializing in Freshman classes.  
    ljoe@lc.k12.wa.us

     

    Kristin Huizenga, Credit Recovery & Completion Specialist

    khuizenga@lc.k12.wa.us